Vertigo

Whenever I climb up to high places my head begins to go all awooooozle. It’s rather amusing, but mostly scary. This used to make me sad cause I thought I was doomed to a life ruled by gravity and ground levels. Until Milo told me, “When people stand on the edge of something very high and they get vertigo, it means the deepest part of them, the part that contemplates falling, has already leapt off.”

“……. I just thought it was because I have a lot of adrenaline. I’m a very jumpy person.”

“Exactly. You are a jumpy person. Jump off the edges. Jump into things”

~ by warpaintandwandering on October 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

