Hunting – Chasing – Learning – Seeing

I’m tracking down the great things. The wild things that live by their own rules. Things with moss in their hair. The ones who build their own cities and find their own beds. The ones with eyes deep as mud. The ones with all their baby teeth and no shadow.

I try to find them – so I can look them in the eyes. See what makes them glitter. Usually it is something very secret, and very simple.

I keep turning my heroes into humans.

~ by warpaintandwandering on November 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

