You Break My Heart

Jonas painted a boy who was screaming at the birds and the trees “YOU BREAK MY HEART!” Meg asked me why he did that. I said, “well I am not certain, but it makes me think of when you are a little kid and you’ve got all these big feelings and you are frusterated. And then you stub your toe on the bookcase  and you start screaming at it ‘stupid bookcase! you break my toes! you break my heart! –  like when something is hurting you but you don’t know what and you don’t know why, you just need something to yell at. Scream at the birds cause they’ll just fly away.”

~ by warpaintandwandering on January 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

