Three Bells. Three Wishes.

On Tuesday it started to snow, and then it started to sun, and then it started to snow again (which is protocol in Colorado but rather like a miracle when it happens in Washington) so I knew that was the world sayin’ forget your homework and go explore this whimsical world. And I did.

I followed my boots to a brand new forest I’d never found before. And I wandered to a little grove by the bay that had a mossy ladder that went nowhere but upwards -I was pretty sure it was gonna rot away while I was climbing it – but up on the very top rung I found three little bells hanging from a nail. They had little claw scratches in them and the insides where terribly rusted, but they were the sweetest sounding little bells I’d ever heard.

~ by warpaintandwandering on February 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

