The difference between someone interesting and someone intriguing ~ intriguing people make me uncomfortable.

There is a feeling of “far away” that I always am wanting. There are some people that have a “far awayness” – and I am always wanting them. Those ones, the Full ones: they have deep places behind their eyes. Spiral staircases go down inside their ribcage to someplace that echos. If I were to cup my hands over their ear and yell into their brain, the words “Vast, Vast, Vast.” would come echoing back. Somedays, every person I see has that feeling, and somedays I wonder if I will ever find somebody like that again.

~ by warpaintandwandering on October 28, 2012.

Leave a Reply

