I have been going to the graveyard a lot. I have been taking rubbings of the epitaphs and making them into poems. It takes a long time. I wander through the rows and rows and most stones only have names and dates and it takes me a long time to find the right words. But I think “how silly” this wandering does not take long at all, when each line takes an entire human life to be written.

I am afraid to show people the poems because of this. Because each line is worth one human life. I hope I can find the right words in these forever words, the last line in the story of someones life. I hope I can do it justice.

~ by warpaintandwandering on May 8, 2017.

Leave a Reply

